Failure to Post

I was confined for three days last week at the Cebu Doctors Hospital for almost unbearable pain on the lower left abdomen. It turned out that after more than two years, my kidney managed to form another stone (calcium). Thank God that, like before, the stone was pushed out of my body and the pain subsdided.

I am still recuperating. I am scheduled to visit my doctor this Saturday and I think he will now be concentrating on my hypertension. The echocardiogram showed that portions of my heart has started to thicken. I am now on a diet program of low salt, low calcium and low bad cholesterol. Lisod, pero I could not do anything but follow it.

Because of the health problem, I failed to post something in this blog for the past several days. There were many developments in Cebu that I should have commented on, especially on media work. Maybe I can tackle them in the next few days.

–Candido O. Wenceslao, April 10, 2007

One Response to Failure to Post

  1. Ray J says:

    Glad you are feeling better

Leave a Reply

